Total Pageviews

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Do You Really Want To Know??

Hello Loves!!!

You want to know what really pisses me off?? LAZY, SORRY, UNKEMP WOMEN WHO ARE ALWAYS SCREAMING "I'M GROWN"!!! 

You want to know what I consider a grown woman to be?

1. You pay your own bills
2. You don't have a room in your parents home.
3. You don't pout when someone tells you that you can't have your way!!

I work with some of the pettiest women on earth and for the life of me I can't figure out how some of these people make it thru the day! I can also say the same thing about people in my personal life. Someone very close to me has no idea the potential they are sitting on! I look at them everyday and wonder "do you know how wonderful and great you are?" and sadly, the answer to that question is NO!! I hate to see people with so much greatness waste it on a bottle of vodka and something to smoke on. Now, don't get me wrong, I want people to live the life they want and but, with limits. I love WINE!! But, I don't get up first thing in the morning and run for a glass, well unless it's my day off and I had to close the night before! LOL!!

My friend(s):
I have one friend who we will not name but, lets just say she is the epitome of a DRAMA QUEEN!!!  I have never met anyone who lives in a dream world all the time. Never, Not one time has she very called me and she was just chilling. You know sitting around enjoying life while watching a little Netflix! Sad to say that sometime when she calls, I just let the damn phone go straight to voice mail because I just can't listen to all the bullshit you have going on in your life! We all have that one friend who we can only talk to every now and again because the BITCH IS DRAINING!! You shouldn't need a cool down period after you get off the phone. If I wanted a work out I would have went to the GYM!!

Closest friend in the world:
She has the most FUCKED SITUATION you can Envision!! She is literally living with Hitler(the black verison). Who tells a grown ass woman what she can watch on TV when there are 4 fucking TV's in the house!! I would lose my shit. I have to say this is a longer tell than I have time for so, when I've had some wine and a smoke I'm going to give you guys the whole run down on how screwed the situation really is!

Everyday I say thank God I have my life because I really and truly couldn't take ANYONE ELSES!! With that being said Y'ALL HAVE A SUPER WONDERFUL DAY!!!

Thursday, January 15, 2015

New Year, New Me! BULLSHIT!!

 
 
Now, we all know on Jan 01 of every year, everyone in the world plans on becoming a BRAND NEW PERSON! YEAH RIGHT!! That shit last all of 2 hours!! No smoking, I'm going to the gym everyday, no more pork, no meat Mondays!! I'm so over all these bullshit people and promises. I guess because I have took up residence in real world, I have come to realize we as people are going to do whatever the fuck we want to do, whenever we want to do it. This includes walking around with crap called a "nice" weave on our heads!! I work with people that I look at everyday and say to myself "how the hell did you get this far in life with your mindset". Don't get me wrong we all have our faults and our downfalls but, honestly, I really don't understand how some people are allowed to walk around unsupervised!! My job really needs to have a camera crew that stays there all damn day because, really we are funny and not in a good way! I have a group of cousins that work with me (I'm not related to them THANK GOD!) but, they have to be the LAZIEST GROUP PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET!! And yes, there hair looks exactly like this young lady above! I can't with them so, I won't waste anymore time talking about them. I decided I was not going to smoke anymore in the new year! I know your saying "Good for you"!!  Yea, don't waste your time. I went and bought a pack 10 minutes in to the new year! It's has to be the most terrible habit anyone can have but, let me tell you if I didn't I would go on a fucking rampage that the ID channel would have a fucking field day just trying to document the shit!! Plus, I think I'm becoming a DRUNK!! I drink everyday now. don't get me wrong! I have started to drink Wild Irish Rose or Thunderbird yet but, if I don't get my mind right, I just might!!

Relationship:
Believe it or not, I actually have on. He has to be one of the sweetest guys you could ever met and he treats me like a FUCKING QUEEN!! Now, some of you may be pissing you pants and saying I want someone like that and I'm so grateful for him but, me being me I always find something wrong! Like the fact that he never plans any damn thing!! Everytime we go somewhere I have to say  where we eat  and what we do after we eat!

Sex:
IT'S GREAT!! That's really all I can say on that subject!!! :)

In closing, I have jumped all around in this post but, I'm going to try to stay a little more on track from here on out!!!

Thursday, February 2, 2012

THAT THING YOU DO!



Day 2: Photo of what you ate today.

(Wendy's chicken sandwich,small fry and water)


Good Morning all my beauty queens!


I know what I had for dinner is not by a long shot the best looking, good for me thing I could have eaten but, it's something about hot french fries that just make my day. This has be come part of my Wednesday with my daughter. Before Church we stop by Wendys to grab dinner and then head off. Me, being a creature of habit, I always get the same thing at the same time. To the point the cashier know my order before I even place it. Now some people my look at that like a sad situation but, me, I think of it as being a special person who people like to see coming. It may seem shallow but, Hell, at least allow me some pleasure. Come to think of it this picture reminds me of a line in one of my favorite songs "Have you ever went over a friends house to eat and the food just ain't no good!" THAT'S MY JAM!!


Anyway, church was great. I got a good word. Funny thing how people usually run to church when things are not going quite right in their lives or there is something they want and can't quite get so, they run to the Lord. I must say I'm quilty of that just as much as anyone else I know. I have got to learn to stop letting the people who have hurt me in the past continue to lay on my mind in the present. Have you ever found yourself thinking about a past friend who did something to you and you are just wishing the worst on that person. GUILTY AGAIN! I have got to learn the power of forgivness. So, for today I will remember that "people come into your life for a reason or a season." In this situation I guess, it was for a reason. Which one I have yet to figure out!


Have a blessed day and ROLLL TIDE ROLLL!

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

30X30 Photo Challenge

This picture was taken July 2, 2010 at the Essence Festival New Orleans
(It was an unreal heat)!!
So, I have been checking one of my favorite blogs, www.asassywoman.com. I love her! She is young, ambitous and so full of life. How do I know all this? Just by reading her blog. She has some of the most interesting things going on and she seems to be having fun while doing it. Well, She started this challenge and I kept telling myselft "I'll start when this is over or I do this." Then something happen in my city (Birmingham,Al) that changed my whole out look on things. Stop reading if you don't like sad things. Monday 5 people were found shot to death in there home. These included a woman, her 2 kids, nephew and brother. This made me think, life is not promised to anyone so, why continue to put off tomorrow what you can do today!

30 Day Photo Challenge
Day 1 – A photo of yourself and a description
of how your day was.
Day 2 – A photo of something you ate today.
Day 3 –
Your idea of the perfect first date.
Day 4 – Your favorite photograph of your
best friend.
Day 5 – A photo of yourself two years ago.
Day 6 – A photo of
an animal you’d love to keep as a pet.
Day 7 – Your dream wedding
.Day 8 –
A song to match your mood.
Day 9 – A photo of the item you last
purchased.
Day 10 – A photo of your favorite place to eat.
Day 11 – What’s
in your makeup bag?
Day 12 – A photograph of the town/city you live
in.
Day 13 – Your favorite musician and why?
Day 14 – A TV show you’re
currently addicted to.
Day 15 – Something you don’t leave the house
without.
Day 16 – A photo of a hobby you love
Day 17 – A photo of you and
your family.
Day 18 – Something you crave a lot.
Day 19 – Another picture
of yourself.
Day 20 – The meaning behind your blog name.
Day 21 – A photo
of something that makes you happy.
Day 22 – A photo of your favorite
hideaway.
Day 23 – A childhood photo and 15 facts about you.
Day 24 – A
photo of something that means a lot to you.
Day 25 – What’s in your
purse?
Day 26 – A photo of somewhere you’ve been to.
Day 27 – A picture of
you last year and now and how have you changed since then?
Day 28 – Your
favorite movie.
Day 29 – Something you could never get tired of doing.
Day
30 – A photograph of yourself today + three good things that have happened in
the past 30 days

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

I WANT HER CLOSET


Can you really lust after some one's closet or fashion sense really a crime? I think it's actually a compliment. I LOVE SARAH JESSICA PARKER!! She is the most fashionable person I can think of. I love here since of style and try everything in my bank account to duplicate it!! I know it's weird but, I try to find cheaper items from her outfits and I think they really work. Who's wardrobe do you dream about??

Monday, May 3, 2010

EXHIBIT A

Yesterday was look for new make up day and Wow! what a surprise! I'm not very good at picking out make up in stores like Wal-mart or Target and when I do have a coupon for make up I usually end up getting something neutral like lip gloss, eyeshadow or mascara! So, I need new blush to make a long story short and low and behold I wonder in to the wonderland of make up Sephora! I inform the sales person that I need blush and I wanted something that was going to make me seem happier and brighter when she showed me this color I was like "HELL TO THE NAW!!". She was like trust me it looks crazier than it really is. When she placed this color on my skin, I couldn't believe it. It was so beautiful!! NARS makes great colors and they last all day . They are a little more pricey than I would normally pay for anything but, so worth the money!!!

Sunday, April 25, 2010

WOW! IT'S BEEN A WHILE!!

I haven't posted for a while mainly, because I'm back in school and it is taking up most of my time. I must say that about the second week I was starting to doubt myself, thinking "i'm too old to even think about going back to school". Then I remembered a story I read about a 88 year old woman who graduated college!! I thought wow, I know if she can do it I can also. I'm so excited about school. I'm a little rusty and I think it may take me a little more time to catch on to things then some of these young bucks but, I feel like I will be great at it.

I don't know what is going on with my daughter. She is 10 and is turning into hell on wheels!! Everything I say to her I have a smart little comeback or something she has to take a deep breathe about. I want to scream. I'm going to have to get this situation under control at first I was blaming it on her being and only child but, I really don't think that's what it is. Either way she is going to have to get it together before me and her are outside rumbling.

Well, as for my shopping I haven't been doing much of it. Today I did go to target and they had theses necklaces on sales that I'd been watching forever and of course I grabbed them. 2 for 9. 98 each and a cute bangle for 6.87!! I"m in love. Well, it's kinda late so, good night all my super saver diva's!!