Total Pageviews

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

I WANT HER CLOSET


Can you really lust after some one's closet or fashion sense really a crime? I think it's actually a compliment. I LOVE SARAH JESSICA PARKER!! She is the most fashionable person I can think of. I love here since of style and try everything in my bank account to duplicate it!! I know it's weird but, I try to find cheaper items from her outfits and I think they really work. Who's wardrobe do you dream about??

Monday, May 3, 2010

EXHIBIT A

Yesterday was look for new make up day and Wow! what a surprise! I'm not very good at picking out make up in stores like Wal-mart or Target and when I do have a coupon for make up I usually end up getting something neutral like lip gloss, eyeshadow or mascara! So, I need new blush to make a long story short and low and behold I wonder in to the wonderland of make up Sephora! I inform the sales person that I need blush and I wanted something that was going to make me seem happier and brighter when she showed me this color I was like "HELL TO THE NAW!!". She was like trust me it looks crazier than it really is. When she placed this color on my skin, I couldn't believe it. It was so beautiful!! NARS makes great colors and they last all day . They are a little more pricey than I would normally pay for anything but, so worth the money!!!

Sunday, April 25, 2010

WOW! IT'S BEEN A WHILE!!

I haven't posted for a while mainly, because I'm back in school and it is taking up most of my time. I must say that about the second week I was starting to doubt myself, thinking "i'm too old to even think about going back to school". Then I remembered a story I read about a 88 year old woman who graduated college!! I thought wow, I know if she can do it I can also. I'm so excited about school. I'm a little rusty and I think it may take me a little more time to catch on to things then some of these young bucks but, I feel like I will be great at it.

I don't know what is going on with my daughter. She is 10 and is turning into hell on wheels!! Everything I say to her I have a smart little comeback or something she has to take a deep breathe about. I want to scream. I'm going to have to get this situation under control at first I was blaming it on her being and only child but, I really don't think that's what it is. Either way she is going to have to get it together before me and her are outside rumbling.

Well, as for my shopping I haven't been doing much of it. Today I did go to target and they had theses necklaces on sales that I'd been watching forever and of course I grabbed them. 2 for 9. 98 each and a cute bangle for 6.87!! I"m in love. Well, it's kinda late so, good night all my super saver diva's!!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

MY OUTFIT FOR TODAY!! I LOVE THIS DRESS


I got this cute little dress from a store in my hometown of Tuscaloosa, Al ROOOLLLL TIDE ROLLLL!!!
DRESS: AZWELL 8.00
SHOES: ROSS 12.00
WATCH: GIFT FROM BOYFRIEND
SHADES: HOLLYWOULD FOR TARGET
This was a little short for most work offices but, I don't work in your usually office so it's was cool. It was a nice 85 degrees in town so, I decided to show off a little leg! GOTTA LOVE SPRING IN THE SOUTH!!
AS ALWAYS SEE YOU ON THE SALES RACKS!!

It's Tuesday!!
















So, I'm back in school and I forgot how hard it was when I was actually in school some odd number of years of go. I haven't been shopping because most of my weekends are consumed by my nine year old or school work. I want to go shopping but, last Friday I did get a brand spanking new Sony Vaio!!! I'm so excited all I need to do now is begin to download my daily outfits this is going so excited. I wish I could take a pic of what I have on today it is so cute. I have on a very cute dress. It's all ruffled and tri-colored. I love it! I'm going to post a picture of this outfit today because of the cute level.










I think I just lied. I did shop a little online. I got a few things from the forever 21 website. I don't know if it's just me but, why are there so many kids at the mall on the weekend. Now I know, when I was that age I loved going to the mall but, That's because I loved to shop at a very young age. Most of these kids are just walking around taking up space and trying on clothes that I know they don't have money for. They are just taking up space in the dressing rooms. I don't know if anyone has ever been to forever 21 on a Saturday but, it is hell!! This is becoming one of the main reason's I hate going to the mall now. Still I find ways to shop and it's called the mall of my couch and I can watch all my shows while I shop.

Just a few things I got from my online shopping experience. I love the boyfriend look that is going on right now. Plus I went to Target and got a beautiful Hollywould charm bracelet for 6 bucks. I love a deal!!!








Thursday, April 8, 2010

Maxine says it all!!


Is it just me but, does everyone just breakdown when Thursday rolls around?? Today at work had to be one of the craziest days I've had in a long time. First thing this morning I oversleep which always throws my day off I just feel like the entire day I'm going to be rushing. Either way, my boss comes out of the office in rare bitch fit form and starts going off on everyone for something only two people were involved in. Now in my mind I have already blocked her out because I know she isn't talking to me so, I give a little "I hear you" head shake and begin my day.


The person she was going off on happens to be a friend of mine work and personal. This situation gets really sticky because of course the friend thinks I should side with her but, I'm thinking " are you serious?" this mess is your own making. I'm sure we all have someone in our lives who lives by the fact that if something goes wrong it's not their fault, it's always someone else's?? Welcome to my world. So, after 8 hours of her giving everyone in the office the silent treatment she wants to call me and go off because she hasn't been doing her job and apparently it was my job to inform her of this. It is true, you can't put a group of women in the same place for too long WE WILL KILL EACH OTHER!!!!


Home life: One thing I have learn in my 33 years on earth and I will have everyone know this whether you agree or not LIVE WITH THE PERSON BEFORE YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT MARRIAGE!! This tip will save you a lot in lawyer fees. Now, I realize I'm not the most wonderful person to live with. I have my moods and my moments hell, I live alone for the longest time and got stuck in my ways a little. Like if i left the house a mess and came home to the mess I couldn't be upset because i know it was the mess I left but, when you leave your home and come back and it looks like there was a daycare field trip held while you were gone who wouldn't drop the "F" bomb a few times right??


Well, that is a short description of everyday of my life for the last 3 years. Then add children and it becomes a whole different story. I sometimes feel like i could just grab my shoes and clothes and just run away you know like Lenny Kravix song. That is currently the song that plays over and over in my head. Which begs the question to be asked, why do we need marriage??



Thursday, March 11, 2010

So Ready!!

Well, today was pretty decent day. This week went by really fast seeing that I will be off a whole week on vacation but, for some reason everything has been working my nerves. From the child to people period. Maybe it is time for me to have some time away from everything i deal with on a day to day bases.

All i really want to do on my vacation is drink, gamble, shop and have sex. I know that sounds a bit insane but, when your home and you have all the at home stuff to do you just don't feel like the whole getting all sexy and trying to get it when you know as soon as you get yourself all worked up a child is going to come knocking at the door!!

So just for next week, I plan on living by quote"WHAT HAPPENS IN VEGAS STAYS IN VEGAS" Well except for anything I buy or win!!! Wish me luck!

Monday, March 8, 2010

Too many lefts just to go right!


To start over again?? I know everyone has said these three words so many times in there life but, today I actually mean it. I went thru something this morning that really woke me up to the fact that things I do can also affect the people around me. Then I went to the gym and saw this young lady who is so determined to lose weight and every time I see her I say something good just to let her know she is on the right track. That to some maybe enough but, I really think I need to start doing a lot of things different in my life also. One, I going to start to appreciate the fact that I really do have a good guy and he is only looking out for my well being. Also, I need to start paying more attention to my child she is in a very fragile stage of life. You would think that after several things in life that I've went thru I would have made some major changes but, NO!!!
But, Starting tomorrow there will be a very clear change in who I am and what I do!! Life is a one time ride and you don't get any do overs. I want everyone I have touched in my life to remember me as someone that could really count on be it at work or in their personal life. Stop dwelling on what size pants you wear or what purse you don't own or will never be able to afford. Maybe god just doesn't have that in your life plan and maybe it's time for me to accept the fact that I don't need every cute shoe, or pair of jeans. I can be happy with what I have and that's life.
Love, Life and sales racks!!

Saturday, March 6, 2010

Sickness be gone!!

It has been a beautiful Saturday here in Birmingham, Al. I couldn't enjoy it because I'm still sick in bed. I did however manager to go to the grocery store to pick up a few things . I have no idea about what I bought because I was honestly crazy sick out of my head. so I may have about 100.00 worth of things ins in my fridge that don't match!! I am so ready for my vacation. It's like everything I watch on TV is about Vegas.
Now, on to my life in friendship. I have a great friend who I love so very much but, she seriously gets on my nerves because she is convinced some one is always out to get her or something or that I'm always getting something better than her because " someone likes me more". I don't think it's the fact that people like me more I just feel like I'm a little more approachable than she is. I can say things to people and make a joke out of it but, she is always so serious about everything. I'm really and truly get sick of all her complaining. For example, when we went out of town she complained because the damn subway we went to didn't give her the same amount of lettuce as the one that she goes to at home. I was like really "shut the F(*k up".
Oh well, I just need to get away for everyone and everything for awhile. I'm trying to change a few things in my life and some people are continuing to screw it up or trying to make me feel crazy as hell. I have got to get some sane people in my life and stop listening to the craze's when the call with all of their crap. Let it go!!
Life, Love and Sales racks!!

Friday, March 5, 2010

Slipping but still no debit card use!!


I have been sick since I came back from my great girls weekend. I had a ton of fun and now I just dealing with the aftermath and it is not good times. Today was one on those days at work when you realize "damn you need my help" and I know that is kinda hard for some people to say or to admit especially when they know they were wrong in the beginning but, what can I say at least I know you that you know I was good at what I did.


Other than that today was a pretty good day at work. Came home watched a movie and then finally realized that I did need to go and get my medicine filled!! Poop!! OK I have to get to feel better because as we all know I'm going to Vegas in a week and I don't even know where to begin when it comes to packing. I usually throw a bunch of crap in a bag and then find myself buying more crap when I go out of town which is the main reason for going out of town right??


Well, this has taken a lot out of me just having to type this little entry. So, wish me tons of health!!


Life, love and sales racks!

Thursday, March 4, 2010

Fourth day and no debit use!!


So, here we are another day and I haven't used my card!! It is really hard to do. Why would anyone want to get out of their car to go and pay for gas when I have this little sweet piece of everything in my pocket. With cash I feel that I'm on a constant "can I buy this and still have enough left over for anything"? At least with my friendly card I can swipe and go. I must say I'm really surprised that I've been able to go this long.
Well, the week is almost over and maybe I can stay far away from the sales rack!!! Wish me luck!

Wednesday, March 3, 2010


OK , let's face it we have all become so dependent on this little card we carry around with us for everything. It is called "DEBIT CARD". It's crazy to just be able to take a small piece of plastic out of your wallet and buy whatever you want or whatever you can afford(I'm more of the latter).
So, I'm trying to go for at least a week without using this evil spending device. Well, I it may be more than a week. I'm trying no to use it until I go on my vacation which is going to be hard because everywhere you no they are having a 100% off sale. OK, I maybe making that up a little but, there are some crazy sales because the seasons are changing and I like to buy winter things in the spring and summer in the winter but, since I lost some weight I have buy all new summer clothes:)
This weekend, I went Pensacola and to outlets. Went to Charlotte russe and got some great deals. dresses for four buck and shirts for like two dollars. I couldn't really shop like I wanted to because I was with friends. I have come to realize that I'm not one of those people who can have the whole girls group shopping experience. Why because women,sales and time get on my nerves. It's like I can't enjoy myself because everyone else is done and I still want to look around and they are ready to go. I pisses me off. I guess it was time because I do have to have money for the slots and the outlets in VEGAS!!!
Well, I'm on my third day of no debit card use so lets see how the rest of the time goes!!